Femme FATale


Babeland Review: Womolia
February 17, 2009, 4:40 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: ,

334759-1

Being the third toy I’ve reviewed thus far for Babeland, the Womolia was my biggest success to date. Another toy from Emotional Bliss, the Womolia, like the Isis, is made of really good quality materials. There’s weight to it, substance, and a suggestion that perhaps orgasms will be possible with such a vibrator. Womolia is constructed of hard plastic, which I’ve previously warned against for toys meant to be inserted, but the Womolia seems more to be constructed for stimulating the clit and surrounding areas than for internal use (I suppose one could insert the tip of the toy 2 or 3 inches). The three or so inches of tip are composed of a softer, more slightly malleable material than the plastic of the handle and I really appreciated this part’s curve that culminates in a raised ridge that applies pressure and vibration perfectly. The head of the Womolia also has a number of grooves which aid in increasing pressure and creating friction when using it on your clit.

The other end of the Womolia, the one which you hold, is where the on/off button and increase and decrease vibration buttons are. I prefer this location so that increasing the vibration as needed is an easy and quick process. However, because there are three buttons and I was a Womolia novice, I kept accidentally shutting it off and then fumbling to turn it back on again. If my mind hadn’t been in other places and if I had been paying closer attention to how the vibrator was working and not say, the naughty nasty things my mind is capable of creating, I’m sure it wouldn’t have been so difficult to figure out. Though, when I think about it, the Womolia was a little hard to manage from the get-go.

When it arrived, I was so excited to spring it from it’s packaging and try it out that I was pretty disappointed it, at first, needed to charge a full *twelve* hours. I exercised all the patience I could manage and waited nearly 24 and then tried to turn on the Womolia without success. I spent a whole day thinking it was broken until I broke down and read the instructions and realized you had to press the on button twice for it to work. After trying this, the Womolia came to life and has been working well since.

At the end of the day, I really like the design of the Womolia (and appreciate its quality as well as, like all Emotional Bliss products, it comes with free lube!) and I found its shape and its three levels of vibration to get the job done. I also appreciated the fact that it was easy to hold onto and wasn’t all that noisy – virtually silent on its lowest setting. The buttons were a little difficult to navigate, however, and the fact that it needs to charge up can take the fun and spontaneity out of using the Womolia. Overall, though, it’s the nicest toy I’ve reviewed thus far for Babeland and the only one that I can see, at this point, staying a part of my repertoire…if I can remember to keep it charged, after all.



Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

